50 Movie Tag Questions

Greetings my beautiful friends! As an homage for my cinephile self, I decided to answer several movie tags to get to know both me and other movies more. Onwards!!!

HOW OFTEN DO YOU WATCH A MOVIE?

In summer, I make it a point to watch at least a movie or two a week, but since I started working in summer, it’s been decreased to one every other week. In winter, I watch three movies a week

WHAT MOVIE GENRE ARE YOU PARTICULARLY FOND OF?

Adventure/dramas are my shite! But I can watch any movie as long as the plot is riveting

WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED AND LIKED?

I saw a movie about a week or two ago called ‘Hitman’s Bodyguard’ starring Samuel L. Jackson, Ryan Reynolds and Salma Hayek. It was hilarious!

WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED AND HATED?

The last movie I saw which I hated was probably close to six years ago, so I cannot recall which it was

WHAT IS YOUR FAVE MOVIE OF ALL TIME?

‘Stand by Me’. No doubts, hands down!

“This is my age! I’m in the prime of my youth, and I’ll only be young once!”

“Yeah, but you’re gonna be stupid for the rest of your life.”

YOUR FAVE GUILTY PLEASURE MOVIE?

Oh goodness… I think it’s Grease! but how can that amazing musical be one?!

WHAT MOVIE/MOVIES HAVE YOU WATCHED A MILLION TIMES ALREADY?

The ‘Harry Potter’ movies because them VFX though, ‘Stand by Me’ because… favourite movie, any classic ‘Disney’ movie you can think of and the ‘Minions’ movies because they make me laugh a LOT

ARE YOU THE TYPE WHO WATCHES A MOVIE ON ITS FIRST DAY OF SHOWING?

Depends on how hyped up the movie was leading to its release. Most times I couldn’t make it to the release

DO YOU USE FANDANGO OR PRE-BOOK MOVIE TICKETS?

*Cough* Don’t know what a Fandango is… I book cinema tickets, but not like months in advance… actually, it depends on the movie. I had to book tickets for the live-action ‘Beauty and the Beast’ from weeks in advance because they were all sold out

MOVIE HOUSE, BLURAY OR DOWNLOAD?

*Cough* Don’t know what Movie House is either… I usually just stream movies online (#criminal) or actually go to the cinema to watch them

HOW OFTEN DO YOU GO TO THE CINEMA TO WATCH A MOVIE?

Almost every time

WHAT ARE THE MOVIES THAT MADE YOU CRY?

I am such a cryer. I love a good cry, even for no reason…! But the two movies that made me ugly-crey all through the movie were ‘Up’ and ‘The Fox and the Hound’. Recommended if you’re in the mood to sob profously

DO YOU WATCH FOREIGN FILMS?

I don’t have anything against them but I don’t generally look for them. I had to watch several foreign movies when I studied Film Language and I quite enjoyed them, obviously with subs

WHAT ARE YOUR FAVOURITE FOREIGN FILMS?

I loved ‘Ringu’, which is the original Japanese version of ‘The Ring’ starring Naomi Watts, and I don’t know if this is actually considered as a foreign film, btu ‘La Vita e’ Bella’ (Life is Beautiful) of Roberto Benigni is a classic!

WHO ARE YOUR FAVOURITE DIRECTORS?

I can never choose just one… see the related post linked above for that!

ARE YOU PARTICULAR WITH MOVIE SCORES / SOUNDTRACKS / MUSIC?

Yes. Very much so

WHAT MOVIE SOUNDTRACK CAN BE FOUND IN YOUR IPOD?

‘School of Rock’, ‘Beauty and the Beast’, ‘Grease!’, ‘Trolls’…!

HAVE YOU EVER WATCHED A MOVIE ALONE IN THE CINEMA?

Nope! I probably won’t ever go to the cinema on my own, but I’ve been trying to get up the courage to go to the theatre alone

IS THERE ANY MOVIE THAT’S CHANGED YOUR PERSPECTIVE ON LIFE?

I cannot pinpoint a particular one, but yes, there are several that have changed my outlook of life

YOUR FAVOURITE COMIC BOOK MOVIE?

Any Avengers-related movie

DC OR MARVEL MOVIES?

Marvel, even though I loved ‘The Dark Knight’ and ‘Suicide Squad’

WHAT ARE THE MOVIES IN THE TOP 10 IN IMDB THAT YOU’VE WATCHED?

I’m assuming the first ten from this?

  • The Godfather I and II
  • The Dark Knight
  • Schindler’s List
  • Pulp Fiction
  • Fight Club

DO YOU READ MOVIE CRITIC REVIEWS BEFORE WATCHING A FILM?

Not generally, but I do read Rotten Tomatoes reviews of films where I’m interested in the story but am too scared to watch them, like horror movies or controversial films

WHAT’S THE BEST MOVIE ADAPTED FROM A BOOK?

I would say ‘Stand by Me’ since it is based on a Stephen King novel, but the ‘Harry Potter’ movies have to be mentioned here as well

DO YOU WATCH THE MOVIE BEFORE READING THE BOOK OR VICE VERSA?

I tend to do both. If I really enjoy one, I like to watch or read the other. Most people find this really strange because you know what’s going to happen, but there’s often quite big differences anyway (though that’s not always a good thing)

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE COMEDY MOVIE?

There’s a lot which I love, but the ‘Grown Ups’ and ‘Hangover’ movies crack me up EVERYTIME

FAVOURITE DRAMA MOVIE?

‘Stand by Me’ forever!

FAVOURITE WESTERN MOVIE?

Anything involving Clint Eastwood and ‘Brokeback Mountain’

FAVE ROMANTIC COMEDY?

‘Bridesmaids’. I love Melissa McCarthy and Kristen Wiig

FAVE HORROR?

‘The Shining’ and 1973’s ‘The Exorcist’

FAVE SPORTS MOVIES?

If ‘Space Jam’ does not count, then I’d go for ‘Rush’

FAVE SCIFI?

James Cameron’s ‘Avatar’. Breathtaking!

ACTION MOVIES?

‘Wonder Woman’ and any ‘Avengers’-related movies

WAR MOVIES?

‘The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas’… one of those “I’m not crying… You’re crying!” type movies

WHO IS YOUR FAVOURITE MOVIE COUPLE?

Ron and Hermione from the ‘Harry Potter’ movies because I’ve shipped them since day one, and my babies Ennis Del Mar and Jack Twist from ‘Brokeback Mountain’

ANY MOVIE CHARACTER YOU CAN RELATE TO?

Annie from ‘Bridesmaids’ and Princess Leia. Both absolute queens

IF YOU WERE ONLY TO WATCH 5 MOVIES FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE, WHAT WOULD THEY BE?

Eek! OK, here goes… Um, um, um…

  • ‘The Dark Knight’
  • ‘Stand by Me’
  • ‘Avatar’
  • ‘Beauty and the Beast’
  • ‘The Shining’

I’m a sinister person for all the dark content on this list, aren’t I?

YOUR LEAST FAVOURITE MOVIE OF ALL TIME?

I usually like each film I watch… but ‘Twilight’ and the first ‘Hunger Games’ movies made me sleep all through (no offence to Jennifer Lawrence who’s a babe!)

HAVE YOU EVER WATCHED A MOVIE BASED ON THE LEAD ACTOR/ACTRESS ONLY?

Yes. I watched ‘The Dark Knight’ and ‘Suicide Squad’ just because of Heath Ledger and Jared Leto respectively who both played the role of The Joker. And also ‘Revolutionary Road’ because it reunited Leonardo DiCaprio and Kate Winslet

WHAT MOVIE YOU EXPECTED AND WANTED TO BE GOOD BUT FAILED YOU?

I cannot recall

FAVOURITE MOVIE CHARACTER OF ALL TIME?

The Joker

FAVOURITE MOVIE VILLAIN?

Either Hades from ‘Hercules’ or The Joker

ANY MOVIE SEQUEL YOU’RE STILL WAITING TO SEE?

‘The Force Awakens’

EVER MADE A MOVIE REVIEW?

Not that I can remember…

45. STAR WARS OR STAR TREK?

Star freaking Wars because Harrison Ford and Carrie Fisher are my OTP!

RIGHT NOW, THINK OF ANY MOVIE. WHAT COMES FIRST?

‘Star Wars: A New Hope’, only because I mentioned Harrison and Carrie

FAVOURITE MOVIE LINES?

“May the Force be with You”

TV SERIES, BOOKS, COMPUTER GAMES OR MOVIES IN ORDER OF INTEREST?

TV series, movies, books, computer games

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF METHOD ACTING?

I think it’s great that an actor or actress invests their career for a character. They don’t just play the person, they become the person for the sake of emphasis. Like in the case of Christian Bale in ‘The Machinist’, Charlize Theron in ‘Monster’ and Jared Leto in ‘Dallas Buyers Club’/’Chapter 27’, they went all in. And I loved that. Made me admire them a lot more than I did before seeing the movies

LASTLY, IF YOUR LIFE STORY WAS TO BE MADE INTO A MOVIE, WHO WOULD YOU LIKE TO PORTRAY YOU? WHO SHOULD BE DIRECTING IT AND WHAT WOULD BE THE TITLE?

I’d have either Jennifer Lawrence or Selena Gomez to portray me. My mum actually lowkey thinks I look like both of them, but I do not see it

The director would be either Christopher Nolan or James Cameron. Why? Dunno

The title would be ‘My Lowkey Awesome Self’… Yeah, has a good ring to it, eh?

 

One thought on “50 Movie Tag Questions”

Leave a comment